Illnesses Covered

Which WTC Cancers Will be Covered by Zadroga 9/11 Victim Compensation Fund?

By Hansen & Rosasco

Turley, Hansen and Partners believe that the following types of cancer should be included in the World Trade Center Health Program and that claimants with such cancers should be allowed to apply for compensation through the 9/11 Victim Compensation Fund:
Blood Cancers, including Multiple Myeloma, Leukemia and Non-Hodgkins Lymphoma
Head, Neck and Throat cancer
Oral cancer, including Tongue Cancer and Nasopharyngeal Cancer
Thyroid Cancer
Esophageal Cancer (Cancer of the esophagus)
Lung Cancer, including Mesothelioma
Kidney Cancer
Bladder Cancer
Prostate Cancer
Colon Cancer
Melanoma (skin) Cancer

Read More
Posted under: Illnesses Covered, Lawyer Representation, The James Zadroga 9/11 Health & Compensation Act of 2010, The Victims' Compensation Fund, Victim Compensation Fund Claim Procedures, World Trade Center Health Program, Zadroga 9/11 Eligibility