Which First Responders are Eligible?

We Can Help 24/7
Free Consultation

The most common World Trade Center first responders eligible under the September 11th Victim Compensation Fund claimants are:

  • 9/11 NYC Police Officers, including superior officers
  • 9/11 Non-NYC Police Officers
  • Correction officers and staff
  • FBI, DEA, and other federal investigators
  • Court officers
  • Port Authority workers
  • 9/11 NYC Firefighters, including superior officers
  • Volunteer Firefighters
  • 9/11 NYC and private hospital EMT’s
  • 9/11 Out-of-State Responders
  • 9/11 Transit Workers
  • 9/11 Sanitation Workers
  • 9/11 Construction Workers
  • 9/11 Utility Workers–Con Ed, Verizon, Time Warner and Others
  • 9/11 Truck Drivers
  • 9/11 Bus Operators
  • Medical examiner physicians, nurses, administrators, and other staff
  • Physicians and other volunteers who helped with rescue, recovery and care for first responders
  • 9/11 Volunteers – Red Cross, Salvation Army, and many other groups
  • 9/11 Federal Workers – FEMA, National Guard, and others
  • Other New York City Workers responding to the “crash site area”

*Note: this list is not exhaustive, and there are many other 9/11 First Responders who may not fit into the above categories but are eligible under the VCF. Please call us at 1-855-982-4636 to learn if you also were a first responder.